DASSAULT SYSTÈMES

Conditions d'utilisation

Informations juridiques et conditions d’utilisation de la version d’Apps for Kids

Bienvenue dans le service logiciel Apps for Kids de Dassault Systèmes SolidWorks Corporation. Ce site Web présente des contenus comprenant à titre d’exemple, mais sans s’y limiter, des modèles de conception assistée par ordinateur (« Contenu »). Le Contenu peut être fourni par Dassault Systèmes SolidWorks Corporation (« DS SolidWorks ») ou par des utilisateurs inscrits au service logiciel Apps for Kids (« Utilisateurs inscrits »). Sous réserve des présentes Conditions d’utilisation, DS SolidWorks fournit un accès public et libre au site Web www.swappsforkids.com, ainsi qu’un accès à des zones de compte « classe » spécifiques du site Web http://classroom.swappsforkids.com, réservé aux membres de compte « classe » spécifique. Lorsque vous accédez, affichez, utilisez, créez, téléchargez et/ou chargez du Contenu issu de ce site Web, vous acceptez, en tant qu’utilisateur inscrit, parent ou tuteur de l’utilisateur inscrit, ou professeur du compte « classe » (« Vous », « Votre », « Vos »), de vous conformer aux présentes Conditions d’utilisation.

Copyright. Copyright © 2016-2018 Dassault Systèmes SolidWorks Corporation. Tous droits réservés.

DS SolidWorks peut collecter des informations sur l’utilisation du service logiciel Apps for Kids, sous réserve de la Politique de confidentialité du service logiciel Apps for Kids. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter l’intégralité de la Politique de confidentialité du service logiciel Apps for Kids.

Utilisation des applications Apps for Kids. Le Contenu proposé par le service logiciel Apps for Kids vise à aider les enfants à créer des modèles de conception assistée par ordinateur. Le Contenu est fourni par DS SolidWorks et les Utilisateurs inscrits, lesquels sont reconnus grâce à un identifiant, un nom d’utilisateur et/ou toute autre information de compte. Vous êtes seul responsable du Contenu que vous, votre enfant et/ou les élèves de votre compte « classe » fournissent. En utilisant – et/ou en autorisant un enfant ou un élève du compte « classe » à utiliser le service logiciel Apps for Kids, vous acceptez que (i) DS SolidWorks n’effectue pas de filtrage préalable du Contenu et que, par conséquent, DS SolidWorks ne garantisse pas l’exactitude, l’intégrité ou la qualité de ce Contenu ou que ce Contenu soit exempt de virus ou de code nuisible ; (ii) vous évaluerez et assumerez tous les risques liés à l’utilisation et à la création du Contenu, y compris son exactitude, son exhaustivité ou son utilité ; (iii) lors de l’utilisation du site Web public, vous ou votre enfant pouvez être exposés à un Contenu indécent, insultant ou autrement répréhensible (vous devez dans ce cas informer immédiatement DS SolidWorks d’un tel Contenu) et (iv) DS SolidWorks ne pourra en aucun cas être tenu pour responsable, de quelque manière que ce soit, au titre du Contenu ou de ce qui en découle, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, toute erreur ou omission liée au Contenu, le caractère inapproprié du Contenu, toute perte ou tout dommage, quelle qu’en soit la nature, causé du fait de l’utilisation du Contenu, notamment un dommage lié à un virus ou à un code nuisible.

Le site Web public Apps for Kids utilise un mécanisme de signalement qui permet aux utilisateurs de signaler le Contenu inapproprié. Une fois qu’un Contenu est signalé par un utilisateur, DS SolidWorks l’examine et peut décider de le supprimer, si DS SolidWorks considère, à sa seule discrétion, que ce Contenu est inapproprié.

Vous, votre enfant et les élèves membres de votre compte « classe » ne peuvent utiliser le Contenu que pour leur usage personnel. Vous, votre enfant ou les élèves membres de votre compte « classe », n’êtes pas autorisés à (i) distribuer le Contenu en tant que partie d’un service, (ii) copier ou publier le Contenu sur tout site Internet sans l’autorisation du propriétaire du Contenu, sauf si la loi le permet, (iii) diffuser le Contenu sur tout support ou (iv) utiliser le Contenu dans le but de faire concurrence au service logiciel Apps for Kids.

Contenu fourni par les utilisateurs. Le Contenu est créé et fourni afin d’aider et d’informer les enfants qui conçoivent des modèles par plaisir et/ou dans le cadre d’exercices d’apprentissage. Les Utilisateurs inscrits peuvent uniquement afficher, dupliquer et modifier le Contenu dans ce but. Ils ne peuvent pas créer ou ajouter du Contenu sur un autre site Web (par exemple, un catalogue ou un site de modèles sur Internet). Le Contenu peut être partagé au sein de la communauté des Utilisateurs inscrits sur Apps for Kids sur le site Web public Apps for Kids ou via un compte d’enseignement.  Les Utilisateurs inscrits peuvent copier et modifier le Contenu afin de concevoir des modèles. Le créateur du Contenu conserve tous les droits d’auteur et les droits de propriété sur le Contenu d’origine et sur les copies qui en sont issues. Les Utilisateurs inscrits ne peuvent pas modifier le Contenu, de quelque manière que ce soit, ni reproduire, présenter, publier, transmettre, distribuer en public ou autrement utiliser le Contenu à des fins publiques ou commerciales, sauf dans la mesure autorisée par la loi applicable. Vous acceptez d’accorder à DS SolidWorks, ses affiliés et (a) à tous les Utilisateurs inscrits du service logiciel Apps for Kids, ou (b) à tous les utilisateurs de votre compte « classe », selon le cas applicable à votre utilisation du service Apps for Kids, une licence et un droit d’utilisation irrévocables, gratuits et mondiaux relativement au Contenu que vous, votre enfant et/ou votre élève partage via le service logiciel Apps for Kids.

POLITIQUE D’UTILISATION ACCEPTABLE. Vous, votre enfant et/ou les élèves de votre compte « classe » acceptent de ne pas utiliser le service logiciel Apps for Kids pour :

  • Charger, publier ou transmettre d’une quelconque façon du Contenu illégal, nuisible, menaçant, abusif, délictueux, diffamatoire, vulgaire, obscène, qui constitue une situation de harcèlement ou de violation de la vie privée d’autrui, haineux, raciste, discriminatoire ou autrement répréhensible ;
  • Nuire aux mineurs en aucune manière ;
  • Usurper l’identité d’une personne ou d’une entité, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, un employé, un directeur ou un responsable de DS SolidWorks, ou un employé, un directeur ou un responsable d’une filiale de DS SolidWorks, ou prétendre être affilié à une personne ou une entité ;
  • Contrefaire des en-têtes ou autrement manipuler les signes d’identification de façon à dissimuler l’origine d’un Contenu transmis par l’intermédiaire du service ;
  • Charger, publier ou transmettre d’une quelconque façon du Contenu que vous n’êtes pas autorisé à transmettre au regard d’une loi ou de relations contractuelles ou fiduciaires (tel que des informations internes, exclusives et des informations confidentielles obtenues ou divulguées dans le cadre d’une relation de travail ou d’accords de non-divulgation) ;
  • Charger, publier ou transmettre d’une quelconque façon du Contenu portant atteinte à un brevet, à une marque commerciale, à un secret commercial, à un droit d’auteur ou à tout autre droit de propriété d’un tiers ;
  • Charger, publier ou transmettre d’une quelconque façon des supports promotionnels ou publicitaires, des messages indésirables, des spams, des chaînes d’e-mails, des schémas de vente pyramidale non sollicités ou non autorisés, ni aucune autre forme de sollicitation ;
  • Charger, publier ou transmettre d’une quelconque façon un support contenant des virus logiciels ou tout autre code, fichier ou programme informatique conçu pour interrompre, nuire, détruire ou limiter la fonctionnalité d’un logiciel, d’un matériel informatique ou d’un équipement de télécommunications ;
  • Compromettre ou perturber le service logiciel Apps for Kids ou les serveurs ou réseaux connectés au service logiciel Apps for Kids, ou enfreindre les exigences, procédures, politiques ou réglementations des réseaux connectés au service logiciel Apps for Kids ;
  • Traquer ou harceler un autre utilisateur ;
  • Collecter et enregistrer des données personnelles sur les autres utilisateurs ;
  • Promouvoir ou fournir des informations sur des activités illégales, encourager la violence physique contre un groupe ou un individu, ou encourager un acte de cruauté envers les animaux ; cela peut inclure, sans s’y limiter, le fait de donner des instructions sur la manière de fabriquer des bombes, des grenades et d’autres armes ;
  • Utiliser le service logiciel Apps for Kids comme un espace de stockage pour le chargement à distance ou comme une porte ou un indicateur vers une autre page d’accueil, qu’ils soient à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur du service logiciel Apps for Kids.

INFRACTION AU DROIT D’AUTEUR ET AGENT EN CHARGE DES DROITS D’AUTEUR. DS SolidWorks peut, dans certaines circonstances, mettre fin à l’utilisation du service logiciel Apps for Kids par les Utilisateurs inscrits impliqués dans des litiges concernant les droits de propriété intellectuelle et supprimer ou désactiver l’accès au Contenu connexe. Si vous pensez que votre œuvre a été utilisée ou copiée de manière non conforme aux présentes Conditions d’utilisation et qu’il en résulte une violation des droits d’auteur, cette dernière ayant eu lieu sur le site Web du service logiciel Apps for Kids, veuillez envoyer à l’agent en charge des droits d’auteur de DS SolidWorks un avis contenant les éléments suivants :

  1. Une signature physique ou électronique de la personne autorisée à agir pour le compte du titulaire du droit d’auteur prétendument enfreint.
  2. Une description de l’œuvre protégée par des droits d’auteur ou les œuvres qui ont, selon vous, fait l’objet d’une violation, l’identification des éléments concernés par la violation et inclus dans lesdites œuvres, ainsi que les éléments qui doivent, selon vous, être supprimés ou dont l’accès doit être désactivé.
  3. Une description de l’emplacement où se trouve l’élément qui a, selon vous, fait l’objet d’une violation, dans le service logiciel Apps for Kids.
  4. Des informations permettant à DS SolidWorks de vous contacter, comme votre adresse physique, votre numéro de téléphone et votre adresse électronique.
  5. Une déclaration selon laquelle vous pensez de bonne foi que l’utilisation des éléments identifiés dans votre avis n’est pas autorisée par le titulaire du droit d’auteur, son agent ou la loi.
  6. Une déclaration selon laquelle les informations Contenues dans votre Notification sont exactes et, sous peine de parjure, que vous êtes le détenteur du droit d’auteur ou autorisé à agir pour le compte du titulaire du droit d’auteur.

Vous pouvez contacter l’agent en charge des droits d’auteur de DS SolidWorks afin de soumettre un avis de violation des droits d’auteur de l’une des façons suivantes :

Par courrier : Département juridique
Dassault Systèmes SolidWorks Corporation
, 175 Wyman Street, Waltham, Massachusetts 02451 États-Unis

À l’attention de : Agent en charge des droits d’auteur
Par téléphone : +1 (781) 810-5311
Par e-mail : copyright@solidworks.com

L’AGENT EN CHARGE DES DROITS D’AUTEUR NE DOIT ÊTRE CONTACTÉ QUE SI VOUS PENSEZ QUE VOTRE TRAVAIL A ÉTÉ UTILISÉ OU COPIÉ DE MANIÈRE NON CONFORME AUX PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION ET QU’IL EN RÉSULTE UNE VIOLATION DES DROITS D’AUTEUR, CETTE DERNIÈRE AYANT EU LIEU DANS le service logiciel Apps for Kids. L’AGENT EN CHARGE DES DROITS D’AUTEUR NE RÉPONDRA À AUCUNE AUTRE REQUÊTE. LES DEMANDES CONCERNANT D’AUTRES SUJETS DOIVENT ÊTRE ENVOYÉES À L’ADRESSE ÉLECTRONIQUE SUIVANTE : solidworks.education@3ds.com.

Liens vers d’autres sites Web. DS SolidWorks peut fournir des liens vers d’autres sites Web à partir du site Web public Apps for Kids pour votre commodité et/ou celui de votre enfant (par exemple, un service d’impression 3D). Cependant, DS SolidWorks n’exerce aucun contrôle ni aucune censure sur le Contenu de tout autre site Web, et n’assume aucune responsabilité, de quelque nature que ce soit, à l’égard des documents ou communications présentés sur ces sites.

PRATIQUES GÉNÉRALES RELATIVES À L’UTILISATION ET AU STOCKAGE. DS SolidWorks s’engage à déployer tous les efforts commercialement raisonnables pour prévenir toute perte ou tout dommage causé aux données en sa possession et à veiller au maintien raisonnable des procédures de sauvegarde et des copies afin de faciliter la récupération de toute donnée perdue ou endommagée par DS SolidWorks, dans le cas où l’Utilisateur inscrit, après avoir mis en œuvre tout ce qui est en son pouvoir, est incapable de récupérer ces données au moyen de ses propres procédures et copies de sauvegarde.

MODIFICATION DES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION. DS SolidWorks peut à tout moment apporter une révision aux présentes Conditions d’utilisation en mettant à jour ce document. Vous devrez vous conformer à ces révisions. Nous vous recommandons de consulter les mises à jour régulièrement.

GARANTIES ET EXCLUSION DE RESPONSABILITÉ. LE service logiciel Apps for Kids PEUT INCLURE DES ERREURS TECHNIQUES OU D’UNE AUTRE NATURE, DES IMPRÉCISIONS OU DES ERREURS TYPOGRAPHIQUES. DS SOLIDWORKS N’ASSUME AUCUNE RESPONSABILITÉ QUANT AUX ERREURS OU OMISSIONS LIÉES AU CONTENU PUBLIÉ PAR LES FOURNISSEURS ET/OU LES UTILISATEURS INSCRITS. TOUTES LES DONNÉES SONT FOURNIES « EN L’ÉTAT » ET « SOUS RÉSERVE DE DISPONIBILITÉ » ET SANS GARANTIE D’AUCUNE NATURE, EXPRESSE OU IMPLICITE, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, LES GARANTIES IMPLICITES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, D’ADÉQUATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER ET D’ABSENCE DE CONTREFAÇON.

SANS LIMITER LA PORTÉE DE CE QUI PRÉCÈDE, DS SOLIDWORKS NE GARANTIT PAS QUE (i) LES SERVICES ET LE CONTENU RÉPONDRONT À VOS EXIGENCES, (ii) LES SERVICES ET LE CONTENU SERONT ININTERROMPUS, RAPIDES, SÉCURISÉS, EXEMPTS D’ERREURS OU DE VIRUS, (iii) LES RÉSULTATS OBTENUS GRÂCE À L’UTILISATION DES SERVICES ET DU CONTENU SERONT EFFICACES, PRÉCIS ET FIABLES, (iv) LA QUALITÉ DES PRODUITS, DES SERVICES OU DES DONNÉES QUE VOUS AVEZ ACHETÉS OU OBTENUS VIA LE service logiciel Apps for Kids RÉPONDRA À VOS ATTENTES ET QUE (v) LE service logiciel Apps for Kids ET/OU LE CONTENU SERONT COMPLÈTEMENT SÉCURISÉS ET SANS DANGER. DS SOLIDWORKS NE SERA, EN AUCUN CAS, TENU RESPONSABLE D’UNE SITUATION DANS LAQUELLE LA SÉCURITÉ, LA DISPONIBILITÉ, LA STABILITÉ OU LE CARACTÈRE EXEMPT DE VIRUS OU DE DANGER DU service logiciel Apps for Kids SERAIT COMPROMIS PAR UN UTILISATEUR.

LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ. DS SOLIDWORKS, SES CONCÉDANTS DE LICENCE OU SES AFFILIÉS NE SERONT, EN AUCUN CAS, TENUS POUR RESPONSABLE AU TITRE DE DOMMAGES SPÉCIAUX, INDIRECTS, EXEMPLAIRES, ACCESSOIRES, CONSÉCUTIFS OU PUNITIFS (Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, TOUT DOMMAGE RÉSULTANT DE LA PERTE DE JOUISSANCE, LA PERTE DE DONNÉES, LA PERTE DE BÉNÉFICES OU LA PERTE D’ACTIVITÉ) DÉCOULANT DE LA FOURNITURE DU service logiciel Apps for Kids OU D’AUTRES ÉLÉMENTS OU SERVICES FOURNIS DANS LE CADRE DES PRÉSENTES, OU DE TOUTE ALTÉRATION OU TOUT ACCÈS NON AUTORISÉ AUX TRANSMISSIONS DES UTILISATEURS OU AU CONTENU, MÊME SI DS SOLIDWORKS A ÉTÉ AVISÉ DE L’ÉVENTUALITÉ DE CES DOMMAGES OU SI ELLE EN A OU DEVRAIT EN AVOIR CONNAISSANCE. LA RESPONSABILITÉ DE DS SOLIDWORKS DÉCOULANT DE L’OBJET DES PRÉSENTES, OU LIÉE DE TOUTE AUTRE MANIÈRE À CELUI-CI, NE DÉPASSERA, EN AUCUN CAS, LE PLUS FAIBLE DES DEUX MONTANTS : (A) LES FRAIS ENGAGÉS POUR LES SERVICES AU COURS DES DOUZE MOIS PRÉCÉDANT LA RÉCEPTION PAR DS SOLIDWORKS D’UNE DEMANDE APPLICABLE OU (B) 500,00 $ (CINQ CENTS DOLLARS). VOUS ACCEPTEZ QUE LA RÉPARTITION DES RISQUES ET LES LIMITATIONS DE RESPONSABILITÉ INCLUSES DANS CE PARAGRAPHE CONSTITUENT UNE CONDITION ESSENTIELLE À LA FOURNITURE DU SERVICE PAR DS SOLIDWORKS. CERTAINS PAYS INTERDISENT L’EXCLUSION OU LA LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ POUR LES DOMMAGES CONSÉCUTIFS OU ACCESSOIRES ; LES LIMITATIONS CI-DESSUS PEUVENT DONC NE PAS S’APPLIQUER À VOTRE CAS.

L’UTILISATION DES SERVICES, LE TÉLÉCHARGEMENT OU L’ACQUISITION PAR D’AUTRES MOYENS DE TOUT CONTENU VIA LE service logiciel Apps for Kids SE FAIT À VOTRE PROPRE DISCRÉTION ET VOUS EN ASSUMEZ TOUS LES RISQUES. VOUS ACCEPTEZ D’ÊTRE LE SEUL RESPONSABLE DE TOUT DOMMAGE CAUSÉ À VOTRE SYSTÈME INFORMATIQUE OU DE TOUTE PERTE DE DONNÉES RÉSULTANT DE TELLES ACTIVITÉS.

LOI APPLICABLE. Le service logiciel Apps for Kids est contrôlé par DS SolidWorks Corporation depuis ses bureaux du Commonwealth du Massachusetts, aux États-Unis d’Amérique. DS SolidWorks ne garantit pas que les Contenus de ce site Web sont appropriés ni qu’ils sont disponibles pour utilisation à l’extérieur des États-Unis et interdit l’accès à ce site depuis des territoires dans lesquels ses Contenus sont considérés comme illégaux. En accédant au service logiciel Apps for Kids, vous et DS SolidWorks convenez que les lois et réglementations du Commonwealth du Massachusetts, sans égard aux principes de conflits de lois ou à la convention des Nations unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises, régiront toutes les questions liées à votre accès ou à votre utilisation, ainsi que l’accès et l’utilisation de votre enfant et/ou de votre élève, au service logiciel Apps for Kids et à tout Contenu. Vous, votre enfant ou les élèves de votre compte « classe » ne sont pas autorisés à utiliser, télécharger, exporter ou réexporter les éléments de ce site Web ni toute copie ou adaptation, en violation des lois et réglementations applicables, y compris sans toutefois s’y limiter, Vous déclarez par les présentes que ni vous, ni votre enfant (a) n’êtes citoyens ou résidents d’un pays placé sous embargo ou soumis à une restriction de toute autre nature, tel que décrit, le cas échéant, dans les réglementations de l’administration américaine chargée des exportations (www.bis.doc.gov) ou (b) que les lois américaines sur l’exportation ne vous interdisent pas d’utiliser le service logiciel Apps for Kids. Tous les droits d’utilisation du service logiciel Apps for Kids sont concédés sous réserve que vous, votre enfant, ou l’un ou plusieurs des élèves de votre compte d’enseignement ne soyez pas déchus de leurs droits en raison du non-respect des dispositions du présent Contrat.

Les personnes accédant à ce site depuis d’autres juridictions agissent à leur propre initiative et il leur appartient de respecter les lois en vigueur. Si, pour une raison quelconque, un tribunal compétent juge partiellement ou totalement inapplicable l’une des clauses des présentes Conditions d’utilisation, cette clause devra être appliquée dans toute la mesure permise et les clauses restantes du Contrat resteront en vigueur et de plein effet.

Tout litige découlant directement ou indirectement de l’utilisation de ce site Web, de l’accès à celui-ci ou ayant tout autre lien avec ce site, sera soumis à un tribunal compétent du comté de Suffolk, dans le Commonwealth du Massachusetts. Vous renoncez irrévocablement, en votre nom et en celui de votre enfant, à vos droits à un procès devant jury pour tout litige lié au présent Contrat.

Consultez également la Politique de confidentialité du service logiciel Apps for Kids.

Révisé : jeudi 24 mai 2018

Projets à la une

Découvrez quelques-uns de nos projets préférés !

Cup
Jadeyes
gold fish
Robocop
sand pale
Robocop
shovel
unequie
Jet
c1oudy_xza
bicycle
TPC2021
  FAN
DODO1212
Ostrich
EvilDrSloth
Honey Badger
Jimmy Bonedago
Walkie Talkie
SFamilyF
Swimming pool
SFamilyF
robot
Marvin LMK
Popsicle
Eva_Sw_Sg
Andy's trophy
andysnake123
Воздушный шар
Mandarin
Panda
SwastiMakes
Rabbit
Fatma Üstün
computer and mouse 
Sparkleyblueghost
helicopter helicopter
legoninjapup
The Hogwarts Express
Greenie56

Terms of Use

Legal Information and Terms of Use for the Apps for Kids Beta Release

THIS PRE-RELEASE OF APPS FOR KIDS IS INTENDED FOR RESIDENTS OF ENGLISH SPEAKING COUNTRIES ONLY

Welcome to the Dassault Systemes SolidWorks Corporation Apps for Kids software service. This website contains content, which includes by way of non-limiting example, computer-aided design models (“Content”). The Content may be supplied by Dassault Systemes SolidWorks Corporation (“DS SolidWorks”) or by registered users of the Apps for Kids software service (“Registered Users”). Subject to the following terms of use, DS SolidWorks provides access to the website www.swappsforkids.com to the public as a convenience and access to specific classroom account areas of the website http://classroom.swappsforkids.com only to those who are members of the specific classroom account. By accessing, viewing, using, creating, downloading, and/or uploading Content from this website, you as the Registered User or parent or guardian of the Registered User or a teacher of a classroom account (“You” and possessively “Your”) agree to be bound by these terms and conditions.

Copyright Information. Copyright © 2016-2018 Dassault Systemes SolidWorks Corporation. All rights reserved.

DS SolidWorks may collect information about the use of the Apps for Kids software service, subject to the Apps for Kids Privacy Policy. To learn more, please see the full Apps for Kids Privacy Policy.

Use of the Apps for Kids Applications. The Content provided by the Apps for Kids software service is intended to help children design computer-aided design models. The Content is supplied by DS SolidWorks and Registered Users who are identified in connection with the Content by the login, username, and/or other account credentials. You are solely responsible for the Content You, Your child, and/or Your classroom account student provides. By using and/or allowing a child or a classroom account student to use the Apps for Kids software service You acknowledge that (i) DS SolidWorks may not pre-screen Content, and thus, DS SolidWorks does not guarantee the accuracy, integrity, or quality of such Content or guarantee that such Content is free of viruses or harmful code; (ii) You will evaluate, and bear all risks associated with the use and creation of any Content, including any reliance on the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of such Content; (iii) You or Your child when using the public website may be exposed to content that is indecent, offensive, or otherwise objectionable and should immediately inform DS SolidWorks of such Content; and (iv) under no circumstances will DS SolidWorks be liable in any way for any Content or arising from any Content, including, but not limited to, any errors or omissions in any Content, the inappropriateness of any Content, or for any loss or damages of any kind incurred as a result of the use of any Content, including harm from viruses or harmful code.

The Apps for Kids public website utilizes a flag mechanism that enables users to flag inappropriate content. After a flag is set by a user, DS SolidWorks reviews the Content and may remove the Content if in DS SolidWorks’ sole discretion, DS SolidWorks considers the Content inappropriate.

You, Your child, and student members of Your classroom account may only use Content for You, Your child’s, and Your classroom students’ own personal use. Neither You nor Your child nor student members of Your classroom account may (i) distribute Content as part of any service, (ii) copy or post any Content on any Internet site without permission of the owner of the Content except as permitted under applicable law, (iii) broadcast Content via any media, or (iv) use the Content in a manner that is competitive with the Apps for Kids software service.

User-Supplied Content. The Content is created and provided for the convenience and information of children who are designing models for fun and/or for learning exercises. Registered Users may view, duplicate, and edit Content only for such purposes and not to create content for or add content to another website (e.g., an Internet catalog site or Internet model site). Content may be shared amongst the community of Apps for Kids registered users on the public Apps for Kids website or with a classroom account.  Registered Users may copy and edit the Content for model-building purposes. The Content creator shall retain all copyright and other proprietary rights in the original Content and in copies of the Content. Registered Users may not modify the Content in any way or reproduce or publicly display, post, transmit, distribute, or otherwise use the Content for any public commercial purpose except as permitted under applicable law. You agree to grant to DS SolidWorks, its affiliates, and (a) all Registered Users of the Apps for Kids software service, or (b) all users in Your classroom account, whichever is applicable to Your Apps for Kids use, an irrevocable and a world-wide, royalty-free, right and license to use the Content You and/or Your child and or Your student shares via the Apps for Kids software service.

ACCEPTABLE USE POLICY. You agree that You, Your child, and/or Your classroom account students will not use the Apps for Kids software Service to:

  • Upload, post, or otherwise transmit any Content that is unlawful, harmful, threatening, abusive, harassing, tortious, defamatory, vulgar, obscene, libelous, invasive of another’s privacy, hateful, or racially, ethnically or otherwise objectionable;
  • Harm minors in any way;
  • Impersonate any person or entity, including, but not limited to, a DS SolidWorks employee, director, or officer, or an employee, director, or officer of an affiliate of DS SolidWorks, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent an affiliation with a person or entity;
  • Forge headers or otherwise manipulate identifiers in order to disguise the origin of any Content transmitted through the service;
  • Upload, post, or otherwise transmit any Content without the right to transmit such Content under any law or under contractual or fiduciary relationships (such as inside information, proprietary and confidential information learned or disclosed as part of employment relationships or under nondisclosure agreements);
  • Upload, post, or otherwise transmit any Content that infringes any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright, or other proprietary rights of any party;
  • Upload, post, or otherwise transmit any unsolicited or unauthorized advertising, promotional materials, junk mail, spam, chain letters, pyramid schemes, or any other form of solicitation;
  • Upload, post, or otherwise transmit any material that contains software viruses or any other computer code, files or programs designed to interrupt, harm, destroy, or limit the functionality of any computer software or hardware or telecommunications equipment;
  • Interfere with or disrupt the Apps for Kids software service or servers or networks connected to the Apps for Kids software service, or disobey any requirements, procedures, policies or regulations of networks connected to the Apps for Kids software service;
  • Stalk or otherwise harass another user;
  • Collect or store personal data about other users;
  • Promote or provide information about illegal activities, promote physical harm or injury against any group or individual, or promote any act of cruelty to animals; this may include, but is not limited to, providing instructions on how to assemble bombs, grenades, and other weapons;
  • Use the Apps for Kids software service as storage for remote loading or as a door or signpost to another home page, whether inside or beyond the Apps for Kids software service.

COPYRIGHT INFRINGEMENT AND COPYRIGHT AGENT. DS SolidWorks will, in appropriate circumstances, terminate the use of the Apps for Kids software service by Registered Users involved in disputes regarding intellectual property rights and remove or disable access to related Content. If you believe that your work has been used or copied in a way that does not comply with these Terms of Use and that constitutes copyright infringement and such infringement is occurring on this Apps for Kids software service’s website, please provide DS SolidWorks’ Copyright Agent a Notice containing the following elements:

  1. A physical or electronic signature of the person authorized to act on behalf of the owner of the copyright interest that is alleged to have been infringed.
  2. A description of the copyrighted work or works that you claim have been infringed, identification of what material in such work(s) you claim to be infringing, and what you request be removed or access to be disabled.
  3. A description of where the material that you claim is infringing is located on the Apps for Kids software service.
  4. Information sufficient to permit DS SolidWorks to contact you, such as your physical address, telephone number, and email address.
  5. A statement by you that you have a good faith belief that the use of the material identified in your Notice in the manner complained is not authorized by the copyright owner, its agent, or the law.
  6. A statement by you that the information in your Notice is accurate and, under penalty of perjury, that you are the copyright owner or authorized to act on the copyright owner’s behalf.

DS SolidWorks’ Copyright Agent for Notice of claims of copyright infringement can be reached as follows:

By mail: Legal Department
Dassault Systemes SolidWorks Corporation
175 Wyman Street, Massachusetts 02451

ATTN: Copyright Agent
By telephone: +1 (781) 810-5311
By email: copyright@solidworks.com

THE COPYRIGHT AGENT SHOULD ONLY BE CONTACTED IF YOU BELIEVE THAT YOUR WORK HAS BEEN USED OR COPIED IN A WAY THAT DOES NOT COMPLY WITH THESE TERMS OF USE AND THAT CONSTITUTES COPYRIGHT INFRINGEMENT AND SUCH INFRINGEMENT IS OCCURRING ON the Apps for Kids software service. THE COPYRIGHT AGENT WILL NOT RESPOND TO ANY OTHER INQUIRIES. INQUIRIES ABOUT OTHER MATTERS SHOULD BE MADE BY SENDING EMAIL TO: solidworks.education@3ds.com.

Links to Other Websites. DS SolidWorks may provide certain links to other websites from the Apps for Kids public website as a convenience to You and/or Your child (e.g., a 3D Printing service). DS SolidWorks does not monitor nor control the content of any other website and assumes no responsibility or liability of any kind for any material or communications available at such websites.

GENERAL PRACTICES REGARDING USE AND STORAGE. DS SolidWorks will use commercially reasonable efforts to prevent the loss of or damage to data in its possession and will maintain commercially reasonable back-up procedures and copies to facilitate the reconstruction of any data that may be lost or damaged by DS SolidWorks in the event that a Registered User, after using his or her best efforts, is unable to reconstruct such data via its own back-up procedures and copies.

CHANGES TO THESE TERMS OF USE. DS SolidWorks may at any time revise these Terms of Use by updating this posting. You shall be bound by any such revisions and are recommended to check for updates on a regular basis.

WARRANTIES AND DISCLAIMERS. THE Apps for Kids software service COULD INCLUDE TECHNICAL OR OTHER MISTAKES, INACCURACIES, OR TYPOGRAPHICAL ERRORS. DS SOLIDWORKS ASSUMES NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR ERRORS OR OMISSIONS IN THE CONTENT POSTED BY SUPPLIERS AND/OR REGISTERED USERS. ALL DATA IS PROVIDED “AS IS” AND “AS AVAILABLE” WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND THE WARRANTY OF NON-INFRINGEMENT.

WITHOUT LIMITING THE FOREGOING, DS SOLIDWORKS MAKES NO WARRANTY THAT (i) THE SERVICES, AND CONTENT WILL MEET YOUR REQUIREMENTS, (ii) THE SERVICES AND CONTENT WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED, TIMELY, SECURE, ERROR-FREE, OR VIRUS-FREE, (iii) THE RESULTS THAT MAY BE OBTAINED FROM THE USE OF THE SERVICES OR CONTENT WILL BE EFFECTIVE, ACCURATE OR RELIABLE, (iv) THE QUALITY OF ANY PRODUCTS, SERVICES, OR DATA PURCHASED OR OBTAINED BY YOU THROUGH Apps for Kids software service WILL MEET YOUR EXPECTATIONS, AND (v) THE Apps for Kids software service AND/OR CONTENT IS COMPLETELY SECURE AND NOT HARMFUL. IN NO EVENT WILL DS SOLIDWORKS BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY SITUATION WHERE THE SECURITY, AVAILABILITY, STABILITY, OR VIRUS-FREE OR HARM- FREE NATURE OF the Apps for Kids software service IS COMPROMISED BY A USER.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY. IN NO EVENT SHALL DS SOLIDWORKS, ITS LICENSORS, OR ITS AFFILIATES BE LIABLE FOR ANY SPECIAL, INDIRECT, EXEMPLARY, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES (INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ANY DAMAGES RESULTING FROM LOSS OF USE, LOSS OF DATA, LOSS OF PROFITS, OR LOSS OF BUSINESS) ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE PROVISION OF the Apps for Kids software service OR OTHER MATERIALS OR SERVICES FURNISHED HEREUNDER OR ANY UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS TO OR ALTERATIONS OF USER TRANSMISSIONS OR CONTENT, EVEN IF DS SOLIDWORKS HAS BEEN ADVISED, OR KNOWS OR SHOULD KNOW OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. IN NO EVENT WILL DS SOLIDWORKS LIABILITY ARISING OUT OF, OR OTHERWISE RELATED TO THE SUBJECT MATTER HEREOF EXCEED THE LESSER OF (A) THE AMOUNT PAID FOR THE SERVICES DURING THE TWELVE-MONTH PERIOD PRIOR TO DS SOLIDWORKS RECEIVING AN APPLICABLE CLAIM, AND (B) FIVE HUNDRED DOLLARS ($500.00). YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT THE ALLOCATION OF RISKS AND THE LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITIES CONTAINED IN THIS PARAGRAPH IS A MATERIAL CONSIDERATION FOR DS SOLIDWORKS PROVIDING THIS SERVICE. SOME JURISDICTIONS PROHIBIT THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF LIABILITY FOR CONSEQUENTIAL OR INCIDENTAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

THE USE OF THE SERVICES OR THE DOWNLOADING OR OTHER ACQUISITION OF ANY CONTENT THROUGH THE Apps for Kids software service IS DONE AT YOUR OWN DISCRETION AND RISK, AND WITH YOUR AGREEMENT THAT YOU WILL BE SOLELY RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE TO YOUR COMPUTER SYSTEM OR LOSS OF DATA THAT RESULTS FROM SUCH ACTIVITIES.

GOVERNING LAW. The Apps for Kids software service is controlled by DS SolidWorks Corporation from its offices within the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, United States of America. DS SolidWorks makes no representation that materials at this website are appropriate or available for use outside of the United States and access to them from territories where their contents are illegal is prohibited. By accessing the Apps for Kids software service, You and DS SolidWorks agree that the statutes and laws of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, without regard to the conflicts of laws principles thereof or the United Nations Convention on contracts for the International Sale of Goods, shall govern all matters relating to Your, Your child’s, and/or Your classroom students’ access to, or use of, the Apps for Kids software service and any Content. Neither You nor Your child nor Your classroom account students may use, download, export, or re-export the material at this website or any copy or adaptation in violation of applicable laws and regulations, including without limitation, U.S. export laws and regulations. You hereby represent that neither You nor Your child (a) are citizens of or located within an embargoed or otherwise restricted nation, as set forth from time to time in the Export Administration Regulations (www.bis.doc.gov), or (b) are otherwise prohibited under the U.S. export control laws from using the Apps for Kids software service. All rights to use the Apps for Kids software service are granted on condition that such rights are forfeited if You or Your child or one or more of Your classroom account students fails to comply with the terms of this Agreement.

Those who access this site from other jurisdictions do so on their own initiative and are responsible for compliance with applicable local laws. If for any reason a court of competent jurisdiction finds any provision of these Terms of Use, or a portion thereof, to be unenforceable, that provision shall be enforced to the maximum extent permissible and the remainder of this Agreement shall remain in full force and effect.

Any dispute arising out of or in connection with the use or access or otherwise related to this website shall be finally settled by a competent court in Suffolk County in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. You irrevocably waive on Your and on Your child’s behalf any and all rights to a trial by jury for any litigation relating to this agreement.

See also the  Apps for Kids Privacy Policy.

Revised: May 24, 2018

Featured Projects

Check out some of our favorite projects!

gregory the giraffe
S1lv3rta1l
flowers
Fairy RACER
computer
PinkClock
Space Ship
AcadiaGirl
octopus
jacob94
Snowman
Isabelle
Baby Shark do do do do do
Potato1457
Squishy
AcadiaGirl
Beach
MakeItFly
toast charm
The Original Toast
Shapetober: Rover
The Fun Maker
patterns
Nagini123
AppleWithWorm
JustACoolDude
Airplane
atmyhome!
Castle
The Fun Maker
Caterpillar Dragon
Jboog619
Amazing
Bandya02
Submarine
KrsipyChicken11
Shapetober: Pangea-Globe
The Fun Maker
Hotdog
KrsipyChicken11